让高品质睡眠伴您终身
We take your privacy very seriously and won't share your data with anyone else

优雅的生活

与英国皇家首席芭蕾舞者史蒂芬·麦克雷(Steven McRae)和伊丽莎白·哈罗德(Elizabeth Harrod)一起
依偎在蕾诺瓦床上的英国皇家芭蕾舞团的舞者夫妇(2)

我们一生中有三分之一的时光在床上度过。 床是我们每天安然入眠的地方。 床也是我们休息、放松以及与心爱之人共度甜蜜时光的所在。斜依床头的阅读时光,周日清晨与孩子们的嬉戏欢笑——每个人都有自己的休闲放松方式。 床是休憩的港湾,隔绝红尘俗世的喧嚣与纷扰。 一张精心设计的床不仅经得起时光的考验,更可纠正不良睡眠习惯,改善睡眠质量,促进身心康健。

今年秋季,Savoir发起了一场名为“品味优雅的生活”的全新宣传活动。 活动邀请家喻户晓的各界名流参加“隔绝喧嚣”的体验活动,呼吁人们关注在床上享受的安静从容时光。

特邀一对来自英国皇家芭蕾舞团的世界级芭蕾舞者夫妇。 首席舞者史蒂芬·麦克雷(Steven McRae)和独舞艺术家伊丽莎白·哈罗德(Elizabeth Harrod)不仅各自事业有成,在现实生活中还是一对恩爱夫妻,拥有一个幸福的小家庭。 虽然工作繁忙,他们仍然十分重视睡眠和休息的质量。 这对年轻的夫妇穿着晚礼服靠坐在一张精美舒适的Savoir床上,好像刚结束一场午夜的浪漫演出,此刻正慵懒地享受美味的早餐——如此平常却又温馨的一幕。

作为专业的芭蕾舞者,保持身体健康是他们的首要任务。 而良好的睡眠是消除疲惫、放松身心最重要的方式。 睡眠的重要性在于可以巩固大脑和动作的神经记忆,保证和提高白天的工作效率及表现。 这一点对于舞者来说更为重要,而在学习新的舞蹈动作和技巧时更是如此。 同时,良好的睡眠还会对身体的健康状况产生积极影响,让肌肉得以充分休息与恢复。 舞者经常需要日复一日地学习新舞蹈和排练。 为了能在表演时发挥最佳水平,平时高质量的休息更是必不可少——尤其是良好的睡眠。

这对芭蕾舞者夫妇在伦敦萨沃伊酒店皇家套房。 Savoir与萨沃伊酒店的悠久渊源,这对夫妇当年正是在这家知名酒店欢度蜜月,邀请他们参加这次的宣传活动可谓是情理之中。 Savoir也得以回到一切伊始的地方。

照片中出镜的床具名字是“蕾诺瓦(Lenoir)”。 它得名于著名戏剧经理理查德·多伊里·卡特(Richard D’Oyly Carte)第二任妻子海伦·蕾诺瓦(Helen Lenoir)。 多伊里·卡特是萨沃伊酒店的奠基者,1889年创办了这家传世经典的酒店,也是首张Savoir床具的客户。

探索萨沃伊酒店首张定制2号床具的故事
探索“蕾诺瓦”床具设计
了解Savoir床具的传世经典

Discover quality sleep
We take your privacy very seriously and won't share your data with anyone else

A Life Unhurried

With Royal Ballet Dancers Steven McRae & Elizabeth Harrod
Couple from the Royal Ballet on the Lenoir bed (2)

We spend a third of our lives in bed. It’s where we sleep every day. It’s also where we relax, wind down and spend time with our loved ones – whether it’s quiet reading time or Sunday mornings with the kids, how we spend our downtime is entirely individual. Our bed is our little piece of sanctuary, away from the stresses of the modern world. If we get it right, a bed will not only last for many years to come, it also has the power to transform how we sleep and impact our physical and mental well-being.

This autumn, Savoir has launched a new advertising campaign called ‘A Life Unhurried’. Celebrating the simple pleasure of being in bed, it features recognisable faces engaged in a variety of ‘switch off’ activities.

The couple selected for the new campaign are world-class ballet dancers from The Royal Ballet in London. Principal dancer, Steven McRae and soloist, Elizabeth Harrod are a real couple with successful careers and a young family. They value their sleep and downtime, which often doesn’t come until the end of a busy day. Shown in a Savoir bed wearing evening dress, it’s as if they have just come back from a late performance – a natural captured moment of the couple enjoying breakfast in bed.

As professional ballet dancers, the physical nature of what they do means well-being is a high priority. Sleep is an essential part of their mental and physical recovery. Its importance lies in its ability to improve performance during the day by assisting with memory consolidation and motor-sequencing, which occurs during sleep. This is necessary for dancers when learning new choreography or technique. It also has a marked impact of physical well-being, enabling muscles to rest and repair. Dancers often have classes and rehearsals on back to back days. With dancers needing to be at their peak before a performance, ensuring that appropriate recovery – and most notably sleep – is imperative for success on stage.

The couple were photographed in The Royal Suite at The Savoy Hotel in London. With Savoir’s heritage rooted in The Savoy and the couple enjoying their honeymoon at this iconic location, it was a natural choice. Savoir has once again returned to where it all began.

The bed featured in the photograph is called The Lenoir. Named after Richard D’Oyly Carte’s second wife, Helen Lenoir. D’Oyly Carte was the visionary behind the Savoy Hotel in 1889 and commissioned the first Savoir bed.

Explore the original Savoy bed the Nº2
Discover the LENOIR bed design
Learn about Savoir’s heritage