让高品质睡眠伴您终身

传承100年历史的手工精制床具

The Savoy酒店
我们已用了一个多世纪时间完善睡眠的艺术。在这段时间里,我们已掌握了历史悠久的技术,并实现了创新的飞跃。我们将知识和技术代代相传,并且挑战了人们对睡眠先入为主的成见。我们精准剪裁布料,绝不偷工减料。有些事情值得多用些时间去做。睡眠就是其中之一。
Richard D'Oyly Carte

第一章。远见卓识者,1889

创始人Richard D’Oyly Carte开设Savoy酒店,树立了奢华与舒适的全新标准。客人对设有冷热自来水的套间浴室、沐浴在电灯柔光下的客房和升降房间(即如今的电梯)惊叹不已。
Savoy开业广告

第二章。Savoy床具,1905年

由于无法找到满足自己严格标准的睡床,D’Oyly Carte委托家具商James Edwards Limited打造至尊奢华的床具。奢华的Savoy床具立即大获成功。这款工艺杰作时至今日依然在生产,(请向设计团队了解2号床具)而我们当今所从事的一切工作均受到其创意精神的影响。
Savoir弹簧框架星状捆扎的历史图片

第三章。Savoy Bedworks,1930年代

为确保完全独家经营,D’Oyly Carte收购了James Edwards Limited。在客人的要求下,他允许部分客户委托定制Savoy床具。Savoy Bedworks应运而生。
Savoy bed - Savoir House Design

第四章。引人注目的床具

众所周知,已故的摩洛哥国王哈桑二世在出行时有大批随从相伴并要携带自己的家具。又一次,他的床垫在运输中损坏。在不得已的情况下使用过2号床具之后,他声称感觉“像睡在云上一样”,并为自己的宫殿订购了24张。
Savoir床垫侧面粘合的历史图片

第五章。慢工细作

Bedworks寻找新东家,前提是必须沿用如今已被奉为传奇的历史悠久的工艺;如此品质的床具无法在工厂中生产。Savoy拒绝了所有现代床具制造商的报价。新任所有者是唯一一家愿意承诺慢工细作的买家,他愿意留用现有的工匠,并继续采用传统的手工技艺和最上乘的天然材料。
Virginia White's Savoir Bed Portrait shot

第六章奢华新标准,1998

随着酒店客户的需求不断增加,4号床具推出一款新经典。不久,在酒店获得最佳睡眠体验的客人纷纷下订单,于是4号床具成为我们对外销售的产品之一。它采用了更简单的手工制造技术,选择我们久负盛名的优质天然材料和填充物制作,绝不影响舒适性和奢华感。
Sacha Walckhoff B床具的草图

第七章。特别委托

秉承我们将传统手工艺与创新技术相结合的悠久历史,我们开始接受最特殊客户的特别委托。我们制作私人飞机和游艇定制床具、旋转床和圆床。在制作每款Savoir床具时,我们会精心考虑每个细枝末节,确保将舒适性、支撑力与设计性完美结合。
Amelia 01生活风尚图片 - Savoir品牌自主设计

第八章。提高标准,2005年

3号床具诞生,比4号床具更加奢华,但又不如2号床具复杂。床垫和床垫套中额外增加的一层马尾毛,这有助于促进深度睡眠,而且客户反馈说醒来后感觉更加精力充沛。
The Savoy酒店皇家套房的卧室

第九章。奢华的最佳典范,2010年

全新匠心杰作诞生。1号床具专为追求顶级品质的客户设计。作为迄今为止最深、最奢华的床具,其是定制床具的巅峰之作。Savoy也立即为其皇家套房订购了一张。

慢工出细活

工艺

Handcrafted sleep, 100 years in the making

The Savoy hotel
We have spent over a century perfecting the art of sleep. Over that time we’ve mastered time-honoured techniques and made leaps of innovation. We’ve passed knowledge and skill down through generations and we’ve challenged pre-conceptions about rest. We cut our cloth with precision, never, ever cutting corners. Some things are worth taking time over. Sleep is one of them.

    Chapter one. The visionary, 1889

    Impresario Richard D’Oyly Carte opens the Savoy Hotel, setting a new standard in luxury and comfort. Guests marvel at ensuite bathrooms with hot and cold running water, rooms bathed in electric light, and ascending rooms, (or lifts as they are known today).
    Richard D'Oyly Carte

    Chapter two. The Savoy Bed, 1905

    Unable to find a bed to meet his exacting standards, D’Oyly Carte commissions upholsterer James Edwards Limited to create the ultimate bed. The sumptuous Savoy Bed is an immediate success. This masterpiece is still made today, (ask your design team for the Nº2) and the spirit of its creation governs everything we do.
    Savoy opening advertisement

    Chapter three. The Savoy Bedworks, 1930s

    To ensure complete exclusivity D’Oyly Carte buys James Edwards Limited. At the behest of his guests he allows select customers to commission their own Savoy beds. The Savoy Bedworks is born.
    Historical picture of star lashing a Savoir box spring

    Chapter four. Beds of note

    The late King Hassan II of Morocco, known to travel with a large retinue and his own furniture has his mattress damaged in transit. Forced to use a Nº2 bed, he declares it ‘like sleeping on a cloud’ and orders 24 for his palace.
    Savoy bed design in a gold satin fabric, photographed at The Savoy Hotel in London

    Chapter five. Slow business

    A new owner is sought for the Bedworks, on the condition that they continue to make the now legendary Savoy bed using the same time-honoured methods; bed of this quality cannot be made in a factory. The Savoy reject all offers from modern bed manufacturers. The new owner is the only buyer willing to commit to slow business, keeping the existing craftspeople and continuing to use traditional handcrafting and the finest natural materials.
    Historical picture of a Savoir mattress maker

    Chapter six. A new standard in luxury, 1998

    With growing demand from hotel clients, a new classic is launched, the Nº4. Before long their well-slept customers ask to buy it too, and so the Nº4 enters our showrooms. It combines simpler handcrafting techniques with the fine natural materials and fillings we are famous for, without compromising on comfort and luxury.
    Virginia White's Savoir Bed Portrait shot

    Chapter seven. Special commissions

    Harking back to our history of combining traditional handcrafts with leaps in innovation, we begin taking special commissions from our most particular clients. We create tailor made beds for private jets and yachts, revolving beds and round beds. And as with every Savoir bed, every last detail is considered to ensure the perfect combination of comfort, support and style.
    Sketch of Sacha Walckhoff's B Bed

    Chapter eight. Raising the bar, 2005

    The Nº3 arrives, more sumptuous than the Nº4 and less complex that the Nº2. Additional layers of loose horsetail in the mattress and topper promote yet deeper sleep and customers report awaking feeling more refreshed.
    Amelia 01 pink - Savoir House design

    Chapter nine. The last word in luxury, 2010

    A new masterpiece is born. The Nº1 is designed for those who demand only the very best. Our deepest, most sumptuous bed yet, it is the apogee of bespoke bedmaking and the Savoy immediately order one for their Royal Suite.
    The Savoy Royal Suite Bedroom

    Perfection cannot be hurried

    Craft